You are here

mkawai's blog

News: Faculty members win best-paper awards

October 02, 2018
UAB News, Written by Jeff Hansen

University of Alabama at Birmingham researchers Yabing Chen, Ph.D., and Ganesh Halade, Ph.D., have won 2018 “best paper” awards from the not-for-profit Science Unbound Foundation.

News: Barnes elevated to Distinguished Professor

July 30, 2018
UAB Reporter

The University of Alabama System Board of Trustees awarded the rank of Distinguished Professor to five faculty during its meeting June 8.

News: Aslibekyan honored for excellence in teaching

July 24, 2018
UAB Reporter

Twelve faculty have been selected to receive the President’s Award for Excellence in Teaching, which honors those who have demonstrated exceptional accomplishments in teaching. They will be recognized during the annual Faculty Convocation to be held 4 p.m. Oct. 22 in the Doubletree Hotel.

The 2018 honorees represent each school, the College of Arts and Sciences, the Honors College and the Joint Health Sciences departments.