You are here

mkawai's blog

News: NORC Senior Scientist Monica Baskin and Predoctoral Scholar Valene Garr Barry, UAB President’s Diversity Champion Award Recipients 2019

February 22, 2019

Four individuals and one student organization were honored with the President’s Diversity Champion Award Feb. 21. The annual award recognizes employees, students and organizations that have helped create a more culturally diverse, inclusive university community through their achievements.

Nominations are solicited from the UAB community for all categories, and awards are given in each of five categories for projects or activities that best reflect the implementation of unit and/or campus diversity goals.