You are here


Congratulations to our 2009 Postdoctoral Research Day Winners: Anna Thalacker-Mercer, Daniel L. Smith, Jr., and Paula Chandler-Laney!

2009 Postdoctoral Research Day winners

Session 1
1st Place – Jose M. Chaves, Department of Vision Sciences
2nd Place – Melanie L. Styers, Department of Cell Biology
3rd Place – Yun-Ju Lai, Department of Cell Biology
Session 2
1st Place – Bradford G. Hill, Department of Pathology
2nd Place – Tao Na, Nephrology Research and Training Center
3rd Place – Kelly Andringa, Department of Environmental Health Sciences
Session 3
1st Place – Nicholas M. Pajewski, Section on Statistical Genetics
2nd Place – Daniel L. Smith, Jr., Department of Nutrition Sciences
3rd Place – Paula Chandler-Laney, Department of Nutrition Sciences
Session 4
1st Place – Jessy S. Deshane, Department of Microbiology
2nd Place – Diane Bimczok, Department of Medicine
3rd Place – Hitoshi Suzuki, Department of Microbiology
Session 5
1st Place – Lacey R. McNally, Department of Radiation Oncology
2nd Place – David F. Bauer, Department of Pediatrics
3rd Place – Mianen Sun, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurobiology
Session 6
1st Place – Eugene Masters, Southern Research Institute
2nd Place – Vengadesan Krishnan, Center for Biophysical Sciences & Engineering
3rd Place – Anna Thalacker-Mercer, Department of Nutrition Sciences